

#### **Economy, Communities and Corporate**

Geoff Hughes - Director

TO: ALL MEMBERS OF THE COUNCIL

Our Ref: Council - 3 February 2017

Please ask for: David Penrose
Direct line: (01432) 383690

email: dpenrose@herefordshire.gov.uk

26 January 2017

Dear Councillor,

**YOU ARE HEREBY SUMMONED** to attend the meeting of the Herefordshire Council to be held on **Friday 3 February 2017** at the Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square, Hereford, HR1 2HX at **10.00** am at which the business set out in the attached agenda is proposed to be transacted.

Yours sincerely

CWard

CLAIRE WARD
SOLICITOR TO THE COUNCIL



# **AGENDA**

## Council

Date: Friday 3 February 2017

Time: 10.00 am

Place: Council Chamber, The Shire Hall, St Peter's Square,

Hereford, HR1 2HX

Notes: Please note the **time**, **date** and **venue** of the meeting.

For any further information please contact:

**Governance Services** 

Tel: 01432 260239

Email: councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk

If you would like help to understand this document, or would like it in another format or language, please call Governance Services on 01432 260239 or e-mail councillorservices@herefordshire.gov.uk in advance of the meeting.

### Agenda for the Meeting of the Council

#### Membership

#### Chairman Councillor DB Wilcox

Councillor PA Andrews Councillor JM Bartlett Councillor TL Bowes Councillor CR Butler Councillor MJK Cooper Councillor PGH Cutter Councillor PJ Edwards Councillor DW Greenow Councillor J Hardwick Councillor EPJ Harvey Councillor JA Hyde Councillor AW Johnson Councillor JLV Kenyon Councillor MD Lloyd-Hayes Councillor RI Matthews Councillor MT McEvilly Councillor PM Morgan Councillor FM Norman Councillor RJ Phillips Councillor AJW Powers Councillor P Rone Councillor A Seldon Councillor WC Skelton Councillor D Summers Councillor LC Tawn Councillor SD Williams

Councillor BA Baker Councillor WLS Bowen Councillor H Bramer Councillor ACR Chappell Councillor PE Crockett Councillor BA Durkin Councillor CA Gandy Councillor KS Guthrie Councillor DG Harlow Councillor EL Holton Councillor TM James Councillor JF Johnson Councillor JG Lester Councillor MN Mansell Councillor RL Mayo Councillor SM Michael Councillor PD Newman OBE Councillor CA North Councillor GJ Powell Councillor PD Price Councillor AR Round Councillor NE Shaw Councillor J Stone Councillor EJ Swinglehurst Councillor A Warmington

#### **AGENDA**

		Pages
	(The meeting will be preceded by prayers.)	
1.	APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE	
	To receive apologies for absence.	
2.	DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST	
	To receive any declarations of interest by Members in respect of items on the Agenda.	
3.	MINUTES	9 - 34
	To approve and sign the Minutes of the ordinary and extraordinary meetings held on 16 December 2016.	
4.	CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS	35 - 36
	To receive the Chairman's announcements.	
5.	QUESTIONS FROM MEMBERS OF THE PUBLIC	37 - 38
	To receive questions from members of the public.	
	(Questions for this meeting of Council must relate to matters on the agenda.)	
6.	FORMAL QUESTIONS FROM COUNCILLORS TO THE CABINET MEMBERS AND CHAIRMEN UNDER STANDING ORDERS	
	To receive any written questions from Councillors.	
	(Questions for this meeting of Council must relate to matters on the agenda.)	
7.	2017/18 BUDGET AND MEDIUM TERM FINANCIAL STRATEGY	39 - 180
	To approve the 2017/18 budget and medium term financial strategy (MTFS) as recommended by cabinet.	
	Guidance on how the debate on the budget will be conducted has also been published to the council's website as a supplement available via the following link:	
	http://budget council meeting procedure	
8.	PAY POLICY STATEMENT	181 - 192
	To approve the 2017 pay policy statement for publication.	
		İ

#### 9. DATES OF FUTURE MEETINGS

To approve the ordinary meeting dates of Council for 2017/18

(note: already agreed 3 March and 19 May 2017.)

14 July 2017 29 September 2017 15 December 2017 9 February 2018, 9 March 2018 25 May 2018.

(All meetings will start at 10:00am except for the annual meetings in May which will start at 10:30am)